Quantcast
Channel: Z-Man Games | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all 383375 articles
Browse latest View live

Reply: Gaia Project:: Variants:: Re: Eclipse Pack (new half set of fan factions)

$
0
0

by lucasmb86

bokuteki wrote:

lucasmb86 wrote:

Orion - Orange Planet

Special Ability: all your structures have one more power.

I'm sure the answer is yes, but I'd like to confirm it. If Orion Hegemony gain the Lost Planet, does it also have a power value of 2 (1+1)?


yes :)

Reply: A Feast for Odin:: Rules:: Re: Flipping exploration boards/putting money on them?

$
0
0

by grant5

Geroid wrote:

Thanks JoeAubrey and Grant.

I read it a few times trying to see another meaning, but couldn't. It seems obvious now after your example.

If it had of said "other unclaimed" I think I would have got it :) or if it said it this way:
"If the exploration board that is supposed to be turned has already been claimed by a player still place silver on the other unclaimed boards."

Thanks again :)

Yeah, and if they were going to reword it now they’d also need to word it in a way takes into account that there can be multiple islands of each letter with the expansions.

Reply: A Feast for Odin:: Rules:: Re: Flipping exploration boards/putting money on them?

$
0
0

by Geroid

grant5 wrote:


Yeah, and if they were going to reword it now they’d also need to word it in a way takes into account that there can be multiple islands of each letter with the expansions.


Perhaps they should just remove the whole paragraph and simply say:

"Place 2 silver on all exploration boards that are both unclaimed and not being turned."
"When you turn an exploration board with silver on it, return the silver to the general supply."

Reply: Gaia Project:: Rules:: Re: About picking up tech tiles

$
0
0

by brauerle

Btw, why always 4 tiles of each (base) tech per stack (as stated in the German rules)? If played with two players, I do not see, why 4 are needed instead of just two. Or am I missing something?

Reply: Gaia Project:: Rules:: Re: About picking up tech tiles

$
0
0

by Jack Spirio

They were just to lazy to state to put player count amounts there
As everyone can only take 1 of each anyway it doesn’t change anything however

Reply: Gaia Project:: Rules:: Re: About picking up tech tiles

$
0
0

by Qurqirish Dragon

brauerle wrote:

Btw, why always 4 tiles of each (base) tech per stack (as stated in the German rules)? If played with two players, I do not see, why 4 are needed instead of just two. Or am I missing something?


I think it is just so they didn't need to make a statement like "place copies of a basic tech equal to the number of players" It is simpler just to say "place all of one type of tech"

Otherwise I could see people trying to argue something like this: in a 2-player game, you can make two stacks of 2 techs using the same tech.

Reply: Gaia Project:: Variants:: Re: Eclipse Pack (new half set of fan factions)

$
0
0

by lucasmb86

Now I'm struggling with myself if I also change Mechanema's PI ability by losing flexibility and gaining power. Being more specific, by changing the 4c/1k/3PV bonus to 1k1c. What do you all think?

Reply: Earth Reborn:: Variants:: Re: Search rules

$
0
0

by Bernhard Vierthaler

gjertsen wrote:


...and it's further randomized by some items not being available at all and others being duplicated.


Why would some items not being available with your method? You would have all 31 red and green sides in the game?

Reply: Noctiluca:: General:: Re: What a cool game!

$
0
0

by p14001

I picked up a copy and we played last night. Rules on pawn movement are unclear. Did the demo have you moving all the way across the board? We though we had to travel on the little paths between the “cells” into the middle while collecting the numbered dice on either side of us- so passing exactly 4 cells each time.
Going across directly would have you exposed to either 3 or 4 cells of dice each time - so maybe less if that was the choice you made.
Which way is correct?
And do you just leave used pawns on the beaches or in the middle until the round is over?

Either way, it’s a decent game. I picked it up because it looks beautiful and because there is a dedicated solo side of the board.

Reply: Aerion:: General:: Re: Exploring the expansions

$
0
0

by Iron_Salamander

So far I've used the 1st three.

I love the flagships and factory cards. The flagship can be used to grab elements you can't otherwise use at the time and the factory cards are a lot of fun and give you some really neat abilities. I can't see me playing without this expansion now.

The hourglasses are mechanically interesting and put some pressure on, especially if you need the more difficult roll glasses to win still and have to watch them fall to the discard pile when you fail. They also add a lot of rerolls for little risk once you have that stack's glass acquired. Not sure how they stand thematically but they are quite a cool addition as far as function.

I played the 3rd expansion with the hammer birds only once so far. I got all the hourglasses and all the stone clouds smashed but ran out of cards needing to finish 3 air ships yet so was my worst loss to date. I need to play it again to judge it better but I do think it adds an interesting wrinkle that you have to deal with.

Once I beat the 3rd one I'll move on to the 4th and beyond.

Reply: A Feast for Odin:: Rules:: Re: When Breeding

$
0
0

by Tolchock

If I start placing animals in houses, they still breed exactly as the normal rules? or is it only animals in the homeboard stables that breeds?

Reply: Skyliners:: Rules:: Re: same construction site

$
0
0

by ddxu2

1. You can't place two building pieces on the same site in one turn, no matter what pieces you place.
2. Depends on the Planning cards order, who guess first(and guess right) put their antennas on the line he guess right, and so on, second guess right put there antennas on the line he guess.
So it's the benefit of guessing first.

New Image for Aerion

$
0
0

by chansen2794

<div>The Flagship token, the Hellkite pawn, and the dice that come included with the game.</div>

Reply: A Feast for Odin:: Rules:: Re: When Breeding

$
0
0

by grant5

Tolchock wrote:

If I start placing animals in houses, they still breed exactly as the normal rules? or is it only animals in the homeboard stables that breeds?

What do you mean by placing animals in houses? Do you mean the new artisan sheds? If so, no, once placed on the grid in an artisan shed, the animal no longer scores it's printed points or participates in breeding.

If you're talking about putting pigs in long houses, the answer is still no. Any time you place any tile on any grid, it ceases to have any other function. The sole exception (at this time) is the English Crown, which is still worth its two points, no matter what.

Reply: Hadara:: News:: Re: Release Date


Reply: Hadara:: News:: Re: Release Date

Reply: A Feast for Odin: The Norwegians:: Variants:: Re: Inventors diary: Thinning out occupation cards - Write your own proposition-list

$
0
0

by Gernial

aviator13 wrote:

Hadn't really thought it that way, but you're right the yellow and green cards on paper seem to be better since it doesn't matter when you draw them. But if you draw a blue or orange card late game, seems to pretty bad. Though the multiple decks for early, mid, late game that gernot talked about elsewhere could help alleviate this (where oranges only appear in early and maybe mid game)

In the evening I will test playing with two stacks: One for red cards and one for the rest. Red cards for round 1-3 (2?) and than the rest (or free choice).

Reply: A Feast for Odin:: Rules:: Re: When Breeding

$
0
0

by Tolchock

grant5 wrote:

Tolchock wrote:

If I start placing animals in houses, they still breed exactly as the normal rules? or is it only animals in the homeboard stables that breeds?

What do you mean by placing animals in houses? Do you mean the new artisan sheds? If so, no, once placed on the grid in an artisan shed, the animal no longer scores it's printed points or participates in breeding.

If you're talking about putting pigs in long houses, the answer is still no. Any time you place any tile on any grid, it ceases to have any other function. The sole exception (at this time) is the English Crown, which is still worth its two points, no matter what.
After posting I notice that sheeps and cattles are both to big to be put in stone/long houses.

Reply: Carcassonne:: General:: Re: Custom Carcassonne box for the Big Box 6 and extra expansions

Reply: A Feast for Odin: The Norwegians:: Variants:: Re: Inventors diary: New occupation card stacks

$
0
0

by aviator13

Oh I misunderstood then my bad, didn't realize the best of 2 was only for the starting occupation card nvm then
Viewing all 383375 articles
Browse latest View live


<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>